My friend Torie and I are what someone once described to us as “Bajingo Sisters.” I don’t know who came up with that term, but I fucking love it. It means two women who have slept with the same guy. We have talked about this guy, together – he was extremely tall, had a body like an Abercrombie model, very smart, and the personality of a robot. Torie called him “Robot Jim,” which wasn’t his actual name, so I’ll share it.

I met him several years ago at (surprise) the coffeeshop. He was dating someone and hitting on me hardcore. I think we never slept together until they broke up, but we ultimately did. And Torie was sleeping with him at the same time. I didn’t know her then, but he used to talk to me about his “stable” of women – too many to give each one their own night of the week. But that didn’t really bother me, because he was super hot and great in bed.

He was a government contractor, like everyone else in DC, but he was a writer on the side. He was in the middle of a novel, which was actually really, really good. He was very smart. But really had no personality.

We stayed friends, occasionally sleeping together, for a couple of years. The last time we had coffee, he told me about his new blog, On the J List (it no longer exists, sorry). I had always liked his writing, so I gave it a shot.

Whoa. It was about his super intricate BDSM life, in which he fucked lots and lots of girls with his girlfriend. They dressed up as fairies a lot to go to sex conferences. There were a lot of pictures of him shirtless with his eyes blacked out and her in a super slutty dress with fairy wings. And a lot of stories about women with code names like “Little One.” His name, in the blog, was “Sir.” And – this was super weird – the blog was written by him, but in her voice. As in, he pretended to be his girlfriend writing a blog about himself.

The blog got weirder and weirder, and Robot Jim and I eventually lost touch. But Torie and I still reminisce fondly about the man who made us Bajingo Sisters.

